Nominating Petitions for Lincoln-Way HS. District 210 School Board Candidates

Lincoln-Way District 210 Election Information April 2013

Nominating petition forms for the April 9, 2013 school board election in Lincoln-Way High School District 210 are now available. Forms may be picked up in the office of Sue Fennell, recording secretary to the Board of Education at 1801 E. Lincoln Highway, New Lenox on any business day between 7:00 a.m. and 3:30 p.m.

A school board candidate's petition must be filed in the same office no earlier than 7: a.m. on Monday, December 17 and no later than 5:00 p.m., Monday, December 24.

Candidates names will appear on the election ballot in the order in which their nominating papers are received in the recording secretary's office.

Three seats on the seven-member board of education will be filled at the April 9 election. Candidates elected will serve four-year terms expiring in April 2017.

School board members whose seats are up in April 2013 are: Dr. Arvid C. Johnson, Christopher A. Kosel, and Dee Molinare.



More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »